PDA

View Full Version : commandline option for autocrop



klingen
15.12.2016, 01:59 PM
I realize that irfanview offers a way to autocrop black/white-graphics to the minimal rectangular size (outside of which there ist no black pixel), hotkey Ctrl-Shift-Y. I also see that it is possible to do this in a batch-job for lots of files. However what I am looking for is the corresponding command-line-option for autocrop so that I can use Irfanview to autocrop such graphics on the fly on files. Is there such a command-line-option?

Bhikkhu Pesala
15.12.2016, 06:28 PM
Command line options are shown in i_options.txt in the IrfanView installation folder. There does not seem to be one for Autocrop.

klingen
15.12.2016, 07:24 PM
Pardon, I forgot to mention that I looked into the list of command-line options and didn't find an appropriate entry. But I hoped, that there might be some non-documented feature since autocrop works inside irfanview gui (without any further input). Maybe, it is possible to add such a command line option (for some of the gurus maintaining Irfanview).

RottenImp
18.12.2016, 02:06 PM
http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/crop/#trim