Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Batch settings that can be stored/loaded via template?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Requested Batch settings that can be stored/loaded via template?

First post here...however...

I've been using IV for maybe 3+ yrs, (and LOVE it and recommend it to others), and the thing that I use it for most commonly at the moment is to convert output BMP files from scanner to JPGs...so the input files are always in same input folder...fine...BUT:

Sometimes I've been doing other work so navigating to my scanner output folder is a nuisance as it's about 5 levels down (my preference for organization)...and...I almost always create two different output copies using totally different properties (size/output folder/etc) from one input...so I'd REALLY like:

1) The ability to save all current settings from a batch run (input folder, output folder, options, advanced opts. etc) as a "template"
    2) The matching ability to load these templates into a batch run (using GUI) so I can thus more easily change the settings for each pass, and simply have to select the desired files in folder and start run.

If this ability exists now, I must not have noticed it...
    As it is now, I have to change output folder (and remember which is which!), change options for Quality, change advanced opts for Resize, and a couple of others each time, which is getting to be a real PITA...sorry!
    Last edited by j_c_hallgren; 18.08.2007, 04:14 PM.

It sounds like you use the GUI for batching image conversions.

If you instead us the DOS batching - with the IView command line interface, you can set up a file that will do what you want per a set of operations.
    then, make similar bit different command line parameter changes (what input folder, what output folder, what conversion format type, rotation, output size, etc.) per batch file.

Just a suggestion.
    I wish to die peacefully in my sleep, like my grandfather.