Email.dll SEND file by email not working anymore o.O

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Email.dll SEND file by email not working anymore o.O

SEE MY FINAL POST FOR SOLUTION...........

Hello.

I have been using irfanview and the plugins for about 4 years now. I use the send by email function for last 1 year no problem using MAPI .

I have reinstalled irfanview 4.25 and the plugins several times 4.25 now but the following message comes up as attached screenshot.

Its very strange and I am wondering if anyone knows about this?

The german text says message send: failed while sending the message
    Attached Files
    Last edited by andy12345; 24.07.2009, 03:50 PM. Reason: To help others SOLVED

Originally posted by andy12345 View Post
    Hello.

I have been using irfanview and the plugins for about 4 years now. I use the send by email function for last 1 year no problem using MAPI .

I have reinstalled irfanview 4.25 and the plugins several times 4.25 now but the following message comes up as attached screenshot.

Its very strange and I am wondering if anyone knows about this?

The german text says message send: failed while sending the message
    Talk to your service provider. I had a similar problem some time ago.
    Get Radio? Sure! - the best Internet Radio Player ever?

Comment

Errrrrrr, thank Leif.

I don't think I have clarified enough.

The email does not even get to my thunderbird client..ie it does not get through irfanview MAPI
      It's not an ISP issue.

Anyway, the fact that no one has replied with any solution is rather strange and indicates that the problem can't really be too difficult to solve (famous last words lol) :s

Anyway, thanks for trying, Leif, have a nice day

Comment

Never quite figured out why that happens. Some e-mail clients seem to work no problem when leaving the To: field empty, others will produce that error. If you fill in the To: field for the problem clients, then it seems to work OK.

Comment