Screen Capture in Vista on Laptop?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Screen Capture in Vista on Laptop?

I have been using Irfanview for many years now and I believe (but could be mistaken) that I am familiar with capturing screenshots with it. I have only used it on desktops with traditional size screens, though. I recently bought a new 17" laptop with Vista Home Premium on it.

The other night I tried to do a screenshot. Irfanview v4.0 captured an image, but it was not the whole screen (whole screen mode) or the whole window (foreground window mode). Irfanview only captured about 2/3 of the desired screen.

So is this operator error (I need to do something different?). Or a problem with Irfanview in Vista? Or a problem that Irfanview has with a wide-screen (1440x900)?

Any input would be appreciated.

Hit the Print Screen key on your keyboard. Then start IrfanView and press Ctrl+V. If the screen shot is 2/3 again, it must be the configuration of the system (then maybe look into the options at your video card).

Comment

>> Hit the Print Screen key on your keyboard. Then start IrfanView and press Ctrl+V. If the screen shot is 2/3 again, <<

No, that way works just fine. Pasting in the image from the clipboard (prtsc) brings up the whole screenshot as it should.

Comment

Change the Screencapture setup to «Whole desktop area»

Comment

>> Change the Screencapture setup to «Whole desktop area» <<

I had already tried that. No joy. I am attaching a screenshot of the image using Whole Screen.
          Attached Files

Comment