Outlook Express Image Attachments Don't Display

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Outlook Express Image Attachments Don't Display

Normally Outlook Express automatically displays JPG, JPEG and PNG files below the text body. After installing IrfanView this display feature no longer works and one is required to open each image attachment manually in Irfanview. I am unable to find what has happened to OE to restore its proper functioning.

I am no expert on OE (I call it Outhouse Espresso and shun it publicly), but I speculate that this change may have something to do with file associations. If you have associated IrfanView with JPG and PNG files, they will no longer open automatically with the (UGH!) Windows image viewer - which I assume must be somehow integrated with OE. Try reverting the associations, then see if the image behavior returns to its old mode.

I can't try the experiment (though I am curious) because it would take too long, I completely disarmed and crippled the Windows Fax and Image Viewer and would have to allow OE to download mail as well, perish forbid. LOL
    Its: Belongs to "It"
    It's: Shortened form of "It is"
    ---------------------
    Lose: Fail to keep
    Loose: Not tight

---------------------
    Plurals do not require apostrophes

Comment

Outhouse Espresso is a nice one. I use to call it Inlook Express because of the security faults.
      Rest In Peace, Sam!

Comment

Re: Reply to thread 'Outlook Express Image Attachments Don't Display

matera....

You are correct but only in part.