PDA

View Full Version : New printer



BubikolRamios
15.10.2012, 09:05 AM
I had old printer installed HP allinone.

File/select Twain source
File, acquire batch scanning

All working.


Bought new HP allinone, other model of it, instaled,

File/select Twain source --> no effect, nothing happens
File, acquire batch scanning --> progress icon and then it disapears and nothing, no scanning, nothing

With shipped HP software scanning on new printer works.

Any tip ? Would like to have old printer scanner working as it works and has better resolution than new.
& ofcourse would like to have all working through irfan view.

control panel / can left click/scan on both printers and it works.
3374

Mij
16.10.2012, 09:37 PM
If you cannot see it listed in the Select Twain source dialog then there is no point in trying Acquire batch scanning.
Irfanview will recognise either a standard Twain interface driver or a WIA one. Does your HP allinone claim to have either such interface for the scanner output? Most new scanners have WIA.
If no suitable driver is found by your Windows system or was supplied with the machine then try the HP website to see if one is available there.

Edit: Looks as though there are known issues there (http://h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsupport/TechSupport/Document.jsp?objectID=c01579338&lang=en&cc=us&taskId=101&contentType=SupportFAQ&prodSeriesId=441247&prodTypeId=18972).

BubikolRamios
16.10.2012, 10:54 PM
Edit: Looks as though there are known issues there (http://h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsupport/TechSupport/Document.jsp?objectID=c01579338&lang=en&cc=us&taskId=101&contentType=SupportFAQ&prodSeriesId=441247&prodTypeId=18972).

Thanks.

The scan doctor that I downloaded from there fixed the thing, as it looks like for now.
I had to restart IrfanView doh, before it took effect.
Only new printer fix was sufficient to get both printers on twain source list.