PDA

View Full Version : Possible to achieve information dimension of an image?



Sprintdriver
20.03.2014, 06:52 PM
Hi.

I wish to do do some batch cropping (crop area not constant) by using script. But I'm dependent on getting information of an images width and height. Can Irfanview do that?

If not, Does it exist other command line programs that can get width and height from an image?

Bhikkhu Pesala
20.03.2014, 08:15 PM
In Thumbnail View, Sort Images by dimensions, select images of a certain dimension, then start batch dialogue with selected images.

It's not what you asked, but maybe that will help you find a workaround.

Mij
20.03.2014, 08:36 PM
This post (https://irfanview-forum.de/showthread.php?t=6170) includes a Batch file by Foxy to do this.

Sprintdriver
21.03.2014, 02:14 PM
This post (https://irfanview-forum.de/showthread.php?t=6170) includes a Batch file by Foxy to do this.Thanks man :)