Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Copied image detail is horizontally flipped

  1. #1
    IV Beginner
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    27
    Version
    IrfanView 4.51
    OS
    64-bit Linux Distribution
    CPU Cores
    2

    Default Copied image detail is horizontally flipped

    Version 4.40
    OS: Ubuntu with Wine

    - Open 2 instances of IrfanView with 2 images.
    - Select a detail of image 1 and copy it.
    - Use "Paste special to bottom" to add the detail to image 2.
    --> Result: the copied image detail is horizontally flipped.

    Workaround: first copy the detail to a 3rd instance and then copy it again.

  2. #2
    Moderator Enterprise User Bhikkhu Pesala's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    6,138
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    Version 4.41 is the latest version.

    I cannot reproduce the issue on that using Windows.

    Try upgrading and see if you still have the problem.

  3. #3
    IV Beginner
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    27
    Version
    IrfanView 4.51
    OS
    64-bit Linux Distribution
    CPU Cores
    2

    Default

    Same Problem with 4.41
    I did not test on Windows.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Horizontally flipped after copy.png 
Views:	122 
Size:	194.3 KB 
ID:	4264  

  4. #4
    Moderator Enterprise User Bhikkhu Pesala's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    6,138
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    I don't have Ubuntu so cannot test it. A simple fix would be to select the posted image and hit the H shortcut.

    Send a bug report to Irfan Skiljan (Help About IrfanView) and let us know what he says.
    Last edited by Bhikkhu Pesala; 10.09.2016 at 08:27 PM.

  5. #5
    Multiple User Jacal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    330
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    4

    Default

    Or, perhaps, also consult Wine users, they might have had similar problems, and many of them are using IrfanView on Linux.

  6. #6
    IV Beginner
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    27
    Version
    IrfanView 4.51
    OS
    64-bit Linux Distribution
    CPU Cores
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jacal View Post
    Or, perhaps, also consult Wine users, they might have had similar problems, and many of them are using IrfanView on Linux.
    I have reported the bug here:
    https://bugs.launchpad.net/ubuntu/+s...e/+bug/1540693
    https://bugs.winehq.org/show_bug.cgi?id=40078

  7. #7
    IV Beginner
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    27
    Version
    IrfanView 4.51
    OS
    64-bit Linux Distribution
    CPU Cores
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bhikkhu Pesala View Post
    I don't have Ubuntu so cannot test it.
    But it would be helpful, if one could test the behaviour on native Windows, so we better could locate the source of the problem.
    Last edited by Bhikkhu Pesala; 10.09.2016 at 08:27 PM.

  8. #8
    Moderator Enterprise User Bhikkhu Pesala's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    6,138
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    The latest version is now 4.42. Please update your forum profile and confirm that you tested this is 4.42 with the right plugins for 4.42.

    I did test it in Windows, as I said in my earlier post.

    I cannot reproduce the issue on that using Windows.

  9. #9
    IV Beginner
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    27
    Version
    IrfanView 4.51
    OS
    64-bit Linux Distribution
    CPU Cores
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bhikkhu Pesala View Post
    The latest version is now 4.42. Please update your forum profile and confirm that you tested this is 4.42 with the right plugins for 4.42.

    I did test it in Windows, as I said in my earlier post.
    Oh sorry, I misunderstood your message.
    So if you tested on Windows with 4.41 and I tested on Linux with the same Version, it's obvious, that the source of the problem is Wine and nothing needs to be done from IrfanView side.
    Thanks for your answer again.

  10. #10
    Moderator Enterprise User Bhikkhu Pesala's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    6,138
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    I tested on 4.42. If you upgrade and retest on Wine, then update your Bug reports on the Wine bug tracker with that information, it may help them.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •