Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: OCR funktioniert nicht - "Das PlugIn: OCR_KADMOS.DLL konnte nicht geladen werden"

  1. #1
    IV Beginner
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    40
    Version
    IrfanView 4.27
    OS
    32-bit Win XP Pro SP3
    CPU Cores
    2

    Default OCR funktioniert nicht - "Das PlugIn: OCR_KADMOS.DLL konnte nicht geladen werden"

    Hallo

    ich habe auf meinem Windows 8.1 (64-Bit) PC Irfan-64 Version 4.42 mit dem installierten Kadmos Plugin aber wenn ich ein JPG erkennen will, kriege ich nur den Fehler:
    "Das PlugIn: OCR_KADMOS.DLL konnte nicht geladen werden!..."
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	kadmosfehler.jpg 
Views:	380 
Size:	15.2 KB 
ID:	4320
    Die DLL (von 2013) ist aber im Plugin Verzeichnis und das kadmos Verzeichnis ist da auch drin.

    Geht das auf W8.1-64 nicht mehr?

    Danke (bei Hilfe)

    franc

  2. #2
    Moderator Enterprise User Bhikkhu Pesala's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    6,141
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    Advantages of IrfanView 32-bit over 64-bit version:

    • Runs on a 32-bit and 64-bit Windows
    • Loads all files/images for normal needs (max. RAM size is about 1.3 GB)
    • Needs less disc space
    • All PlugIns will work: not all PlugIns are ported (yet) to 64-bit (like OCR) and some 32-bit PlugIns must be still used in the 64-bit version, some with limitations (see the "Plugins32" folder)
    • The Unicode and many Adobe 8BF PlugIns can't work on 64-bit
    Last edited by Bhikkhu Pesala; 20.05.2016 at 12:58 PM.

  3. #3
    IV Beginner
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    40
    Version
    IrfanView 4.27
    OS
    32-bit Win XP Pro SP3
    CPU Cores
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bhikkhu Pesala View Post
    Advantages of IrfanView 32-bit over 64-bit version:
    • All PlugIns will work: not all PlugIns are ported (yet) to 64-bit (like OCR) and some 32-bit PlugIns must be still used in the 64-bit version, some with limitations (see the "Plugins32" folder)
    Danke.
    Allerdings funktioniert das OCR mit der Irfan 32-Bit Version auch nicht, das hatte ich natürlich gleich probiert.
    Kann es sein, dass das so gemeint ist, dass auf einem 64-Bit Rechner auf keinen Fall OCR (Kadmos) lauft?
    Also unabhängig von der Irfan-Version?

  4. #4
    Moderator Enterprise User Bhikkhu Pesala's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    6,141
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    It works for me. Try downloading and installing the latest plugin from the IrfanView Plugins page. Note that it is not licensed for commercial use.

    http://irfanview.info/plugins/kadmos/

    An alternative, is to paste the image into a PDF file using PDF-XChange and use the OCR provided with the free version of that. Create a blank PDF file to make the task easier. This is a quick test with PDF-XChange's OCR feature

    The tracking of the preceding
    paragraph is reduced by 1.6% —
    just enough to make it fit in the
    previous Column, thus saving
    two lines in a paragraph of just
    13 lines. Without it, and with
    widow/orphan protection ena»
    bled, the last line would wrap
    to this column, and an ugly
    blank line would be left at the
    bottom of the previous column.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •