Filters Unlimited: only preview available

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Filters Unlimited: only preview available

I'm on Windows 10, 32 bit. IrfanView version is 4.51. I have installed Filters Unlimited 3.20 as plugin and Filters Unlimited by I.C.Net - demo version 2.0.
    I'm rather new to IV, however I think I followed exactly the installation advice. The plugin works, and filters are shown. But when I try to apply a filter to an image, the notice appears: only preview available in demo version of filters unlimited. I can only close the interface, then.

This complies with the "Readme" of Filters unlimited 2.0, but I thought that IV would only use the interface as a sort of tool. Purchasing the full version of Filters unlimited 2.0 is impossible, as I.C.Net has obviously stopped the support of the tool.

But I'm mainly interested to make the plugin work with the demo version as installed; the respective "Readme" seems to have no problem with this version.

I didn't find any thread for this problem.

AFAIK the Irfanview Filter Factory plugin once installed enables you to apply most of the collections of filters created by the Filter Factory program. If your version of Filters Unlimited is only a demo version though then it will be that which limits what can be shown not the Irfanview plugin.

I have looked at FF collections in the past but the prices being asked have usually been more than I have been prepared to pay. I cannot remember if Filters Unlimited was one that I tried. This discussion suggests you use the Filter Galaxy collection in place of Filters Unlimited. That does claim to still be usable with Irfanview but the asking price for it is certainly more than I would be prepared to pay for what it offers me.

Comment