Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Problem in "Space" & "Backspace"

  1. #1
    IV Beginner
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    52
    Version
    IrfanView 4.51
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    3

    Default Problem in "Space" & "Backspace"

    Re-installed 4,51 32 Bit today

    "Space" & "Backspace" keys not working
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	I-View--4.51_Space-Problem.jpg 
Views:	84 
Size:	152.3 KB 
ID:	5210
    Last edited by Bhikkhu Pesala; 07.04.2018 at 05:08 AM.

  2. #2
    Moderator Enterprise User Bhikkhu Pesala's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    6,002
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    Please post in the right forum

    I can confirm the behaviour for Backspace, but not for Space.

  3. #3
    Professional User Mij's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Camberley, Surrey, UK
    Posts
    2,763
    Version
    IrfanView 4.51
    OS
    32-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    3

    Default

    Both working fine for me. Is this yet another 64 bit problem?

  4. #4
    Moderator Enterprise User Bhikkhu Pesala's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    6,002
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    Neither 32-bit nor 64-bit work for me. Backspace is fine until coming to the last image, when the dialogue opens, then backspace does nothing. One might expect it to continue scrolling the current folder. Use space instead and that works fine.

  5. #5
    IV Beginner
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    52
    Version
    IrfanView 4.51
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bhikkhu Pesala View Post
    Please post in the right forum

    I can confirm the behaviour for Backspace, but not for Space.
    Regards
    I have resoved it by clicking in the point "Remember the last Window /size ...."
    in "Viewing" Tag.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Irfanview-''Space'' & ''Back-Space''-Keys-Function.jpg 
Views:	58 
Size:	69.7 KB 
ID:	5215Click image for larger version. 

Name:	I-View--4.51_Space-Problem.jpg 
Views:	62 
Size:	84.1 KB 
ID:	5216.
    Last edited by Bhikkhu Pesala; 09.04.2018 at 04:52 PM.

  6. #6
    Moderator Enterprise User Bhikkhu Pesala's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    6,002
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Haajee View Post
    Regards
    I have resoved it by clicking in the point "Remember the last Window /size ...."
    in "Viewing" Tag.
    That makes no difference for me. It was already checked, and unchecking it did not change the behaviour of Backspace.

  7. #7
    IV Beginner
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    52
    Version
    IrfanView 4.51
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bhikkhu Pesala View Post
    Neither 32-bit nor 64-bit work for me. Backspace is fine until coming to the last image, when the dialogue opens, then backspace does nothing. One might expect it to continue scrolling the current folder. Use space instead and that works fine.
    With "Space"

    At the end when reaches the last picture & dialogue comes press "Esc" to start back-ward with "Backspace"

    & here also on dailoge you have to press Esc to start FWD scrolling with space.

    This is the Normal way of viewing the pictures in step of 1 by 1 used in Slideshows & am proud of i'view have not in any window picture Apps like Paint etc and also 3rd party I have ever used before Irfan View.

    Regards
    Last edited by Haajee; 10.04.2018 at 02:28 PM.

  8. #8
    IV Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    Hungary, Budapest
    Posts
    1
    Version
    IrfanView 4.51
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    4

    Default

    Hi All,


    I'm new here...for me nothing above written helps with this...what is really strange that until some days ago it has been working! Never seen this problem yet...I was pondering if it is related to my Win10 problems (recently had some blue deaths).
    Tried to fix it by deleting the ini file but no help.

    So what can be the root cause of this??

    Regards,
    Robert (brobi69)

    UPDATE: Fixed by deleting the ini file from my user profile folder. The one which sits in the Prog Files IV folder I left intact. Then restarted the app and voilá - working. (I've checked and the prog recreated the ini file in the profile).
    I'm curious if it is a final resolution, however.

    All the best,
    Robert
    Last edited by brobi69; 24.06.2018 at 04:10 PM.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •