Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Fullscreen fit to screen option shows only top-left corner from picture.

  1. #1
    IV Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    3
    Version
    IrfanView 4.51
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    4

    Default Fullscreen fit to screen option shows only top-left corner from picture.

    I recently started using higher resolution screens like 2560x1440 & 3840x2160 and I notice Irfan View will show only top-left corner from the image. Higher the screen resolution smaller portion from picture you will actually see.
    original
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	resized_original.jpg 
Views:	11 
Size:	54.0 KB 
ID:	5441
    fullscreen with 2560x1440
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	fullscreen.jpg 
Views:	14 
Size:	24.9 KB 
ID:	5439
    fullscreen with 3840x2160
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	fullscreen_3840.jpg 
Views:	12 
Size:	43.0 KB 
ID:	5440

    I did think maybe it is scrollable some how but I havent found the way. I use setting 2 (Fit to Screen: large images only).
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	options.jpg 
Views:	11 
Size:	41.8 KB 
ID:	5442

  2. #2
    Moderator Enterprise User Bhikkhu Pesala's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    5,795
    Version
    IrfanView 4.51
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    The scrollwheel can be used to scroll down/up. Use Shift+Scrollwheel to pan left/right.

  3. #3
    IV Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    3
    Version
    IrfanView 4.51
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    4

    Default

    Sadly with this option (Fit to Screen) scrolling doesn't work. If I select something like "Fit image width to screen width" scrolling works. Some how it seems like Irfan View thinks image is fitted perfectly to the screen and it can't be scrolled.

    If I change screen resolution to 1920x1080 every option works like description says.

  4. #4
    Moderator Enterprise User Bhikkhu Pesala's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    5,795
    Version
    IrfanView 4.51
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    Maybe this is a Windows scaling issue. See this earlier thread.

  5. #5
    IV Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    3
    Version
    IrfanView 4.51
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    4

    Default

    It seems to be working, thx.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •