Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Enable warning on delete

  1. #1
    IV Beginner
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Silicon Valley
    Posts
    22
    Version
    IrfanView 4.51
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    2

    Default Enable warning on delete

    I just installed IV on my new Win 10 machine. I was looking at a folder of photos when I decided to delete one. I was surprised that I didn't get a warning message. So I went to Options | Properties/Settings | File Handling. There I see an option to "Ask before deleting", but it says parenthetically "if activated in Recycle Bin settings".

    Is this the system Recycle Bin? I don't recall having to do anything like that on XP.

    In any case, I couldn't find the Recycle Bin on the Win 10 machine.

    How do I get IV to warn me before deleting a file?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Moderator Enterprise User Bhikkhu Pesala's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    6,516
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    Windows Key + D will show the desktop. Right-click on the Recycle Bin to set its properties to Enabling the warning dialogue.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Display Delete Confirmation Dialog.png 
Views:	19 
Size:	9.4 KB 
ID:	5730
    Last edited by Bhikkhu Pesala; 06.02.2020 at 05:46 AM.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •