Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Option to maintain zoom and location between images

  1. #1
    IV Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Location
    Galloway, Ohio, USA
    Posts
    4
    Version
    IrfanView 4.51
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    8

    Red face Option to maintain zoom and location between images

    One of my primary uses for Irfanview is to view large series of images to check focus. So I tend to zoom in around 200% on a specific area of the image.

    I've noticed that between images, it resets to full-view.

    Is there currently a way to request Irfanview "lock" the zoom and location zoomed in on? If not, I'd like to submit this as a feature request.

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Power User jazzman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    520
    OS
    32-bit Win 7 Professional SP1
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    see screenshot
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	iv_LZ.png 
Views:	130 
Size:	146.0 KB 
ID:	5787

    currently running 4.56 / 32 bit

  3. #3
    Moderator Enterprise User Bhikkhu Pesala's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    6,647
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    Please add your IrfanView version number to your forum signature. The latest versions are not available for selection in the forum profile.

  4. #4
    IV Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Location
    Galloway, Ohio, USA
    Posts
    4
    Version
    IrfanView 4.51
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    8

    Default

    Just did. Hope that works. Thanks!
    IrfanView 4.56 - 64-bit (Windows 10 - Latest Build - 64-bit)

  5. #5
    IV Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Location
    Galloway, Ohio, USA
    Posts
    4
    Version
    IrfanView 4.51
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    8

    Default

    That feature works per session...neat.

    Is there a way to make that setting permanent between sessions?

    I process thousands of images, and I spot-check directories. So I click an image, it opens, I like to see the whole thing ("Fit"), then I close it, go down a few pages in Windows Explorer, then click another image. I need that to also "Fit" without me having to reselect that as an option again.

    I'd like there to be a setting that persists between sessions, making the default, say, "Fit," although maybe some folks would like the option for it to open 100%, or whatever?
    IrfanView 4.56 - 64-bit (Windows 10 - Latest Build - 64-bit)

  6. #6
    IV Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Location
    Galloway, Ohio, USA
    Posts
    4
    Version
    IrfanView 4.51
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    8

    Default

    I also turned on the thread's notification because I totally missed these replies! (Sorry about that.)
    IrfanView 4.56 - 64-bit (Windows 10 - Latest Build - 64-bit)

  7. #7
    Moderator Enterprise User Bhikkhu Pesala's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    6,647
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Amarand View Post
    I process thousands of images, and I spot-check directories. So I click an image, it opens, I like to see the whole thing ("Fit"), then I close it, go down a few pages in Windows Explorer, then click another image. I need that to also "Fit" without me having to reselect that as an option again.
    Why close the session? Just use the Thumbnail view to navigate to a new folder.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •