Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: How to View .CRV .CRV3D and .V3M Files

  1. #1
    IV Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    CHARLESTON S.C. USA
    Posts
    3
    Version
    IrfanView 4.51
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    2

    Default How to View .CRV .CRV3D and .V3M Files

    I can view the images on .CRV .CRV3D and .V3M in windows File explorer but cannot see the images in Irfanview- is it the plugin I am missing or is there something I can do to view those images in your wonderful tool?.



    Thank you
    Rick

  2. #2
    Moderator Enterprise User Bhikkhu Pesala's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    6,425
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    These seem to be CAD formats. IrfanView only supports a few common vector formats like AI, EPS, PDF, or SVG with the help of a plugin. See i_plugins.txt in the program files IrfanView folder for details.

  3. #3
    IV Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    CHARLESTON S.C. USA
    Posts
    3
    Version
    IrfanView 4.51
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    2

    Default .crv .crv3d .v3m

    Quote Originally Posted by Bhikkhu Pesala View Post
    These seem to be CAD formats. IrfanView only supports a few common vector formats like AI, EPS, PDF, or SVG with the help of a plugin. See i_plugins.txt in the program files IrfanView folder for details.
    Thanks for the quick response. Yes these are formats used by Vectric a large CNC software co.(vcarve pro and aspire) The reason I asked, is the images are viewable using windows file explorer and was surprised that Irfanview wasn't able to display them as well .

    My Profile shows 4.51 vs 4.54 because that selection is not available for my profile.

    Thanks again if you come up with anything please advise. Your Irfanview software is wonderful and I use it quite often for other cad(vector) formats as well as bitmaps....

    Thanks again

    Rick

  4. #4
    Moderator Enterprise User Bhikkhu Pesala's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    6,425
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    It is not my software. This is just a user-to-user forum, and Irfan Skiljan who is the sole developer does not visit here AFAIK. Someone would have to write a plugin to support CNC files.

    Edit your profile signature to add your system specs. The site admin also rarely visits, and has not updated the forum software for the version list in years, in spite of repeated requests.
    Last edited by Bhikkhu Pesala; 02.04.2020 at 07:09 PM.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •