Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Can't drag and drop files to Input files list in batch conversion dialog

  1. #1
    IV Amateur
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    11
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    8

    Default Can't drag and drop files to Input files list in batch conversion dialog

    Version:4.54

    1.Select [File]-[Batch Conversion/Rename...]
    2.a file from Explorer to the Input files list box

    The file is not added to the list box.

  2. #2
    Moderator Enterprise User Bhikkhu Pesala's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    6,461
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    No such problem here. I can drag and drop files from Windows Explorer, or within the Batch dialogue itself.

  3. #3
    Multiple User Kuki Dent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Germany, Lower Saxony
    Posts
    249
    Version
    IrfanView 4.51
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    4

    Default

    We had this problem some weeks ago, you might want to search for the thread.
    The solution was to NOT start IrfanView with admin rights.
    Win 10/64 Home v2004 IrfanView 4.54/32
    Hate has caused a lot of problems in this world, but it has not solved one yet. (Maya Angelou)

  4. #4
    IV Amateur
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    11
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    8

    Default

    I haven't added any admin rights, but I can't Drag&Drop

  5. #5
    IV Amateur
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    11
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    8

    Default

    It reproduces when Language is set to JAPANESE.DLL.
    There is no problem if you return to ENGLISH.DLL.
    Also, DEUTSCH.DLL is no problem.

  6. #6
    Moderator Enterprise User Bhikkhu Pesala's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    6,461
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    I can confirm this bug when Japanese language is enabled.

    Please submit a bug report to Irfan Skiljan, and let us know what he says, then I will update the thread.
    Last edited by Bhikkhu Pesala; 27.05.2020 at 05:51 AM.

  7. #7
    IV Amateur
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    11
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    8

    Default

    A reply from Irfan Skiljan
    ---
    This is NOT a bug in IrfanView!
    => think logically.

    If this happens with the Japanase DLL only, why
    is this a problem in IrfanView? ;-)

    If there is a problem, it is in the language
    DLL=> try to contact the translator.

    => the translator forgot set the File-Box to accept drag&drop files ...

    I will try to contact the translator too ;-)
    ----

  8. #8
    Moderator Enterprise User Bhikkhu Pesala's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    6,461
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    Thanks for the update. Let us know if the Translator provides a new Japanese DLL and attach it here for the benefit of other Japanese users.

  9. #9
    IV Amateur
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    11
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    8

    Default

    I'm sorry.
    I looked for contact information for the translator, but couldn't find it.

  10. #10
    Moderator Enterprise User Bhikkhu Pesala's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    6,461
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    All I can read is the translator's name in the dialog.

    A PDF and an information.txt file are included in the Zip download. If you cannot find anything there, I cannot help as I don't read Japanese.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •