Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Registration process

  1. #1
    IV Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Posts
    5
    Version
    IrfanView 4.42
    OS
    64-bit Win 7 Professional SP1
    CPU Cores
    4

    Default Registration process

    Hello.
    Using Opera browser (updated) on (64 bit Win7pro )and the .php image from the 'registration post' shows as a completely black image.
    Could only access the text by inspecting the html elements and reading very fuzzy dim text.
    If that is your intention then ... ok (dont understand though).
    Could not find another way to view the text to registern (via pdf etc)
    Paul

  2. #2
    Moderator Enterprise User Bhikkhu Pesala's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    6,586
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    As noted in the Closed Thread the Admin decides on this. He probably uses Firefox instead of a Chromium-based browser like Opera or Vivaldi. I wonder how much longer we will all have to wait for a Chromium update to provide a checker-board background for images with transparency?

    Vivaldi's image information properties tell me that the large linked image is 367x76 pixels, which is easy to read in Firefox.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Black Image.png 
Views:	157 
Size:	27.1 KB 
ID:	5878
    Last edited by Bhikkhu Pesala; 20.06.2020 at 06:31 PM.

  3. #3
    IV Beginner
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    53
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    4

    Default

    In Chromium based Microsoft Edge it's a similar story. Most modern browsers just default to dark background. Why there is a transparency in the picture anyway? It doesn't help anything.

    On the other hand, the registration is only for once, and the picture can be downloaded and viewed in IrfanView. So it's not big deal.

  4. #4
    Moderator Enterprise User Bhikkhu Pesala's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    6,586
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    I was able to replace the transparent image with a non-transparent image. The image is now easy to read in all browsers.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •