Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How to display two images next to one another in app? I have a folder with book page

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How to display two images next to one another in app? I have a folder with book page

How to display two images next to one another in app? I have a folder with book pages images and I wanted to be able to display two consecutive files at the same time next to one another, like an open book. I looked through the help file and I cannot seem to find the setting. I am new to irfanview, so apologize for this basic question.

The option does not exist as far as I know, but you can fake it in the Thumbnail viewer by setting the thumbnail size to 800 pixels and sizing the window to fit only two images side by side.

There is always the Panorama Image function that will stitch pairs of images together.
    Last edited by Bhikkhu Pesala; 28.08.2020, 07:03 AM.
    Before you post ... Edit your profile • IrfanView 4.62 • Windows 10 Home 19045.2486

Irfan PaintIrfan View HelpIrfanPaint HelpRiot.dllMore SkinsFastStone CaptureUploads

Comment

Thank you. How do I change "Thumbnail viewer by setting the thumbnail size to 800 pixels"? Did not see anything in settings. Thanks

Comment

Open the thumbnail viewer to set the thumbnail options.
        Before you post ... Edit your profile • IrfanView 4.62 • Windows 10 Home 19045.2486

Irfan PaintIrfan View HelpIrfanPaint HelpRiot.dllMore SkinsFastStone CaptureUploads

Comment

Thank you. Sorry to ask another question in this thread but whenever I open InfanView 64, and scroll through pictures with the wheel on my mouse - the application immediately moves over to far left part of screen. How do I disable this setting? So basically wish to view images in a windowed setting, keeping the application in the middle of the computer screen. Thanks

Comment

Settings, Viewing, Put window in middle of screen when loading a new image.

Comment