Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: IrfanView 4.00

  1. #1
    Administrator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Near Munich, Germany
    Posts
    893
    Version
    IrfanView 4.33
    OS
    64-bit Linux Distribution
    CPU Cores
    8

    Default IrfanView 4.00

    Hi,

    IrfanView 4.00 has released and here are some useful information about that new version !

    Changelog:

    Improved Vista compatibility
    - New display option: Center image in window (Menu: View->Display options)
    - Toolbar skin option added (Properties->Toolbar)
    More Toolbar skins are available on the IrfanView homepage.
    => Users can send new Toolbar skins by email, Thanks guys!
    - New Properties->Video option: Use DirectShow for playing (good for MJPG AVIs)
    - New advanced batch option: Auto adjust colors
    - "Enhance colors" can be now used on selections
    - New EXIF dialog button: Show in Google Earth (if GPS data available)
    - The EXIF dialog can stay displayed on screen
    - Thanks to Dmitri Poguliayev for the new Vista icon!
    - New Hotkey: CTRL + SHIFT + M = Show/edit JPG comment
    - Several PlugIns are changed/updated, please install the newest versions:
    Download from: http://www.irfanview.com/plugins.htm
    - Some bugs fixed (Start folder, RLE BMPs, ANI loading
    Download:

    IrfanView 4.00 (Exefile with no plugins) Download

    IrfanView 4.00 Plugins (Only the plugin-package)Download

    Fix/Patches:

    There was a iff bug fixed in the formats.dll. Notice: This fix is not included in the plugin- package ! You have to download it separately:

    Fix

    Have fun with the latest version of IrfanView 4 !

    steve

  2. #2
    IV Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    California, USA
    Posts
    1

    Default Version 4.0 with older WIN

    Hi, Steve,

    Version 4.0 seems specially designed for Vista. Does this new version offer upgraded advantages for XP?

    I've always liked having the latest IV on my computer but I am not sure whether there's reason for me to move up at this time.

    Donn

  3. #3
    Administrator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Near Munich, Germany
    Posts
    893
    Version
    IrfanView 4.33
    OS
    64-bit Linux Distribution
    CPU Cores
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by donncoon View Post
    Hi, Steve,

    Version 4.0 seems specially designed for Vista. Does this new version offer upgraded advantages for XP?

    I've always liked having the latest IV on my computer but I am not sure whether there's reason for me to move up at this time.

    Donn
    Hi Donn,

    there are some bugfixes (ani and iff) and there´s a new toolbar, but:

    "Never touch a running system"

    steve

  4. #4
    IV Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Puerto Rico
    Posts
    1

    Exclamation

    In Windows Vista:
    Put the "Fix" file in this directory

    C: \ Programs Files \ IrfanView \ Plugins

  5. #5
    Moderator Sam_Zen's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    NL
    Posts
    1,887
    Version
    IrfanView 4.27
    OS
    Win XP Home SP1
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    "Never touch a running system"
    Great.
    0.6180339887
    Rest In Peace, Sam!

  6. #6
    Power User j7n's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Cyberspace
    Posts
    565
    Version
    IrfanView 4.51
    OS
    32-bit Win Server 2003 SP2
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    I agree. But how do one speak about broken features in IrfanView without having the most recent version?

  7. #7
    IV Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    1
    OS
    Win XP Home SP2

    Default

    I down loaded & installed it & the Plugins How do I access the Plug in's ?

  8. #8
    Moderator Sam_Zen's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    NL
    Posts
    1,887
    Version
    IrfanView 4.27
    OS
    Win XP Home SP1
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    You don't have to access them. They are just doing their thing inside Irfan View.
    0.6180339887
    Rest In Peace, Sam!

  9. #9
    IV Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Los Gatos, CA
    Posts
    1
    Version
    IrfanView 4.00
    OS
    Win Vista Home Premium

    Default Plug in Error with MS Vista

    Hi there,
    I have a new laptop with MS VISTA and I just installed the latest versions of Irfanview and the plugin package. They both installed fine. However, when I try to do one of the functions (e.g. JPG lossless transformation) that requires the plugin, I get an error:

    "JPG transform error: -5"

    Any idea how to fix this? I just downloaded and installed the format.dll fix, but that didn't help. Didn't really think it would, but figured it'd be worth a try.
    Thanks in advance,
    Christine

  10. #10
    IV Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    6
    Version
    IrfanView 4.00
    OS
    Win Vista Home Basic

    Default where did the controls go ?

    Down at the bottom, I no longer have any controls for movie clips. What happened ? I looked thru all the setup options. I suppose I could have toggled something, but I can't find them anywhere.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •