Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 31

Thread: Create a slideshow 4.20

  1. #21
    Professional User Skippybox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Detroit, MI USA
    Posts
    2,030
    Version
    IrfanView 4.25
    OS
    32-bit Win XP Home SP2
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    And so we wait for a solution, possibly forever

  2. #22
    Professional User Skippybox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Detroit, MI USA
    Posts
    2,030
    Version
    IrfanView 4.25
    OS
    32-bit Win XP Home SP2
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    Thanks Mij for all your observations.

  3. #23
    Professional User Mij's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Camberley, Surrey, UK
    Posts
    2,763
    Version
    IrfanView 4.51
    OS
    32-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    3

    Default

    A pleasure. Only sorry we could not make any sense of your problem.

  4. #24

    Default "Add" button Slideshow Bug : Unable to add single file to the slideshow list

    I am not sure if this is a known bug. I encountered this while creating a slideshow.

    Bug : Unable to add one single file to the slideshow list using "Add" button.

    Steps to repro:
    =========
    1. Click File > Slideshow
    2. Select one filename from the list of files seen in "Look in" directory and add to the slideshow list using "ADD" button.
    3. Note that file is not added to the list.
    4. Play the slideshow...you will not see image of the file.

    Expected Result :
    ===========
    File should be added to the list. Slideshow files : (1)

    Actual Result:
    ==========
    The file selected is not added to the list. Slideshow files 0) instead of (1).

  5. #25
    Professional User Skippybox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Detroit, MI USA
    Posts
    2,030
    Version
    IrfanView 4.25
    OS
    32-bit Win XP Home SP2
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    Well Mij, it appears there is another victim!

  6. #26
    Professional User Mij's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Camberley, Surrey, UK
    Posts
    2,763
    Version
    IrfanView 4.51
    OS
    32-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Skippybox View Post
    Well Mij, it appears there is another victim!
    Yeah, I sympathize , but tell Irfan, not me. I'm clean out of ideas.

  7. #27
    Professional User Skippybox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Detroit, MI USA
    Posts
    2,030
    Version
    IrfanView 4.25
    OS
    32-bit Win XP Home SP2
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    I know, I'm just offering a little humor, since you are so acquainted with the problem. Thanks for your sympathy though.

  8. #28
    Professional User Skippybox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Detroit, MI USA
    Posts
    2,030
    Version
    IrfanView 4.25
    OS
    32-bit Win XP Home SP2
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default Found Solution!

    Well, as usual we look to the place we should have look to first, last. FAQ. The problem appears there.

    Q: Bug report: The Add button in the slideshow/batch dialog won't add the selected file to the file list.

    A: There is a Windows Explorer "feature": Hide file extensions for known file types. Please deactivate this default (and stupid) Explorer option to show files with their real names and extensions!
    Still seems flawed, but at least there is a solution!

  9. #29
    Moderator Enterprise User Bhikkhu Pesala's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    6,002
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    I guess we can move this to the support forum, since it is not really a bug, or if it is, it is already known about.

  10. #30
    Professional User Mij's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Camberley, Surrey, UK
    Posts
    2,763
    Version
    IrfanView 4.51
    OS
    32-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    3

    Default

    Well it has taken 3 pages to discover that it is known about. Irfan may consider that this is a stupid Windows option (and I tend to agree) but it is the default state and users will go on stumbling over this known about bug until it is fixed.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •