Page 2 of 10 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 92

Thread: IrfanPaint Plugin for IrfanView

  1. #11
    Moderator Sam_Zen's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    NL
    Posts
    1,896
    Version
    IrfanView 4.27
    OS
    Win XP Home SP1
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    Talking about colors.
    In the 'Insert text' dialog, there's a button at the right to choose a color for the font.
    Of course a third color is nice, but wouldn't it be convenient, to let this color correspond to the foreground color as default ?
    0.6180339887
    Rest In Peace, Sam!

  2. #12
    Professional User Skippybox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Detroit, MI USA
    Posts
    2,030
    Version
    IrfanView 4.25
    OS
    32-bit Win XP Home SP2
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sam_Zen View Post
    Of course a third color is nice, but wouldn't it be convenient, to let this color correspond to the foreground color as default ?
    Doesn't it do that already?

    EDIT: The behavior is quite interesting actually.

    When you open IP, you can change the foreground color as often as you like. When you use the text tool, the default font color is the foreground color, whether you changed the foreground color or not after opening IP (any custom text color from another time is not remembered). If you chose a different text color, then it gets remembered the next time you add more text. However, you must be careful, since it could change depending on what you do in the dialog. Choosing another foreground color during use does not get remembered in the text color dialog.

    When you add more text, your previous text is hightlighted, and so long as you don't enter the text color dialog, the previous custom color gets used. As soon as you enter the text dialog, the original foreground color (that was in place when you first used the text tool) is chosen so long as you didn't edit the highlighted text (otherwise the custom color is chosen). You can keep changing the text color and it will be preserved as your custom color, but the text color dialog will always remember that initial foreground color (for times when you leave the highlight alone) and never update it with any new foreground color.

    When you close IP, the foreground color is remembered the next time it is open, but the custom text color is not. Like initially said, the text color will revert to the current foreground color at the time the text tool is first used.
    Last edited by Skippybox; 29.10.2009 at 04:50 PM.

  3. #13
    Moderator Sam_Zen's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    NL
    Posts
    1,896
    Version
    IrfanView 4.27
    OS
    Win XP Home SP1
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    Nope.

    0.6180339887
    Rest In Peace, Sam!

  4. #14
    Professional User Mij's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Camberley, Surrey, UK
    Posts
    2,763
    Version
    IrfanView 4.51
    OS
    32-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    3

    Default

    I think that it will default to the foreground color if you have set it in that session but does not remember what you might previously have set as foreground.

  5. #15
    Moderator Sam_Zen's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    NL
    Posts
    1,896
    Version
    IrfanView 4.27
    OS
    Win XP Home SP1
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    Yep, you're right. If I first set the foreground again, then it's in the text dialog too.
    0.6180339887
    Rest In Peace, Sam!

  6. #16

    Default Problem with colors

    Greetings!

    Firstly, congratulations to the developer team on what I think is the best image software around! Free, fast, powerful, what else could one wish for?

    Now, on to the problem. I have a large number of scanned documents (all black & white) to go through and get the most important from them-that's where IrfanPaint comes in. I want to underline the chapters I need in some bright color. The problem is however that I have only black and white to choose from which in my case is not very helpful. I have the lastest IrfanView.

    Any solutions? Thanks in advance!

    Hochstapler

  7. #17
    Professional User Skippybox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Detroit, MI USA
    Posts
    2,030
    Version
    IrfanView 4.25
    OS
    32-bit Win XP Home SP2
    CPU Cores
    1

  8. #18

    Default

    Hi Skippybox,

    thanks a lot-it works for now!

    Cheers,

    H.

  9. #19
    Plugin Author MItaly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Milan, Italy
    Posts
    515
    Version
    IrfanView 4.27
    CPU Cores
    4

    Default IrfanPaint 0.4.13.67 released

    After a long time it's here again... The IrfanPaint project was starting to be covered by the dust, so I decided to release this new version with few visible improvements for the user but with all annoying the bugs of the .66 fixed.
    You can read the complete release notes and download it from here.
    IrfanPaint developer
    The latest stable IrfanPaint version is the 0.4.13.70.
    IrfanPaint is now open-source (released under BSD license).

  10. #20
    Occasional User Leif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    137
    Version
    IrfanView 4.33
    OS
    64-bit Win 7 Professional SP1
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    Great! Thanks for making this fantastic tool!!
    On your homepage: Fatal error: Call to undefined function tagger() in /web/htdocs/www.mitalia.net/home/irfanpaint/frog/app/frontend/classes/Page.php(330) : eval()'d code on line 2
    Get Radio? Sure! - the best Internet Radio Player ever?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •