Page 8 of 10 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8 9 10 LastLast
Results 71 to 80 of 92

Thread: IrfanPaint Plugin for IrfanView

  1. #71
    Plugin Author MItaly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Milan, Italy
    Posts
    515
    Version
    IrfanView 4.27
    CPU Cores
    4

    Default

    Grrr, now I remember! This version includes some changes that require a new IV exe to work correctly, since it expects selections directly in DIB coords.
    Hell, I have to update the full packet; in the evening I should fix it.
    IrfanPaint developer
    The latest stable IrfanPaint version is the 0.4.13.70.
    IrfanPaint is now open-source (released under BSD license).

  2. #72
    Plugin Author MItaly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Milan, Italy
    Posts
    515
    Version
    IrfanView 4.27
    CPU Cores
    4

    Default

    Ok, here's an updated version (0.4.13.70) which includes also some of ugly hacks to play along well with IV 4.27 selections, please give it a try and let me know before I post the new release announcement on the home page.
    Last edited by MItaly; 29.07.2010 at 11:01 PM.
    IrfanPaint developer
    The latest stable IrfanPaint version is the 0.4.13.70.
    IrfanPaint is now open-source (released under BSD license).

  3. #73
    Plugin Author MItaly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Milan, Italy
    Posts
    515
    Version
    IrfanView 4.27
    CPU Cores
    4

    Default

    IrfanPaint 0.4.13.70 released

    This release fixes a bug in the previous one which made selections not working correctly with the current IV version.
    It also includes some hacks to make IrfanPaint work better with the new IV selections handling.

    Note: it's strongly advised to update from .67 and .69 to this release, since the former includes a serious memory leak bug, and the latter makes working with selections almost impossible.
    IrfanPaint developer
    The latest stable IrfanPaint version is the 0.4.13.70.
    IrfanPaint is now open-source (released under BSD license).

  4. #74
    Professional User Mij's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Camberley, Surrey, UK
    Posts
    2,763
    Version
    IrfanView 4.51
    OS
    32-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    3

    Default

    It appears to work very well. A good result however ugly the code may be. Thanks.

  5. #75

    Default

    Hi! Thx for a great plug-in...

    I'm using IV with IP for long time for creating pictures in userguides and like.. This is very easy, and to make it perfect I would like to add one important function: a marker!

    The ability to quickly do transparant marking on the image in maybe 3-5 different colors would really make this combinatin complete...

    I hope you keep up the good work, and will be able to add this. Thx.

    BR Frank

  6. #76
    Moderator Enterprise User Bhikkhu Pesala's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    6,330
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by frank.j.a View Post
    The ability to quickly do transparent marking on the image in maybe 3-5 different colors would really make this combination complete..
    Hi Frank, welcome to the forums.

    Try the colour replacer tool. Replace the white background colour (or picked background colour) with the foreground colour of your choice.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Marker.png 
Views:	204 
Size:	9.0 KB 
ID:	2856  

  7. #77

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bhikkhu Pesala View Post
    ..Try the colour replacer tool....
    Thx. for the answer - had not thought about that one :-)

    I tried it, and it does the trick.. Only - if you use other features like circling, arrow and text you have to change colors a lot.

    It would be a lot easier to have a marker with separate color selection applying it with transperancy setting accros both background and foreground.

  8. #78
    IV Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    1
    Version
    IrfanView 4.32
    OS
    64-bit Win 7 Home Premium SP1
    CPU Cores
    2

    Default

    I used Microsoft Paint, beginning with w95. Thank you for IrfanPaint because Microsoft "improved" Paint in W-7 to the extent that I do not have any idea of how to use it. In contrast, I could use IrfanPaint just as soon as I opened it. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

  9. #79

    Default

    Hi everyone!

    First, I have to say that this application is truly amazing. Thanks for it.

    I'm not sure if this thread is still active, but anyway I'll ask my question: I guess it has been asked to put the paint buttons in the toolbar, but maybe it could be easier just to make it horizontal instead of vertical? Is it possible? Maybe an option to hide/show each tool would help to manage the space.

    Well that's it, I hope it is possible. Thanks again.

  10. #80
    IV Amateur space patroller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    10
    Version
    IrfanView 4.33
    OS
    64-bit Win 7 Professional
    CPU Cores
    4

    Default

    About the only things that I'd like to see added to IPaint would be airbrush. gradient, layers and a small color-picker palette and the only thing I'm reall hell bent on would be the airbrush and second choice, gradients. If there is a standalone unit, since it probably well have more funcgtins, I hope it's available in a plugin version

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •