Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Restore default settings options

  1. #1
    Advanced User matera's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    3 miles below poverty level
    Posts
    1,383
    Version
    IrfanView 4.44
    OS
    64-bit Linux Distribution
    CPU Cores
    4

    Smile Restore default settings options

    Sometimes a user who has been perfectly satisfied with the way things have been all along fiddles with a setting a few times, and then can't remember what the original value was. The only way to get back to defaults is to move/rename the i_view32.ini file, start IrfanView to create a new one, and observe what is written to it each time some effect or feature is used for the first time. That is a little too geeky for some folks .

    Either a "Restore defaults" button here and there, or a list of default settings values in the Help file would be a great help.
    Its: Belongs to "It"
    It's: Shortened form of "It is"
    ---------------------
    Lose: Fail to keep
    Loose: Not tight

    ---------------------
    Plurals do not require apostrophes

  2. #2
    Moderator Frank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Berlin, Germany
    Posts
    1,527
    Version
    IrfanView 4.38
    OS
    64-bit Win 7 Professional SP1
    CPU Cores
    2

    Default

    See also my feature request in german forum: Hinzufügen der Option "Standard wiederherstellen"

  3. #3
    Advanced User matera's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    3 miles below poverty level
    Posts
    1,383
    Version
    IrfanView 4.44
    OS
    64-bit Linux Distribution
    CPU Cores
    4

    Default

    Ah, good -- but my German vocabulary is little more than abbrechen and a few other items from untranslated menus and dialogs
    Its: Belongs to "It"
    It's: Shortened form of "It is"
    ---------------------
    Lose: Fail to keep
    Loose: Not tight

    ---------------------
    Plurals do not require apostrophes

  4. #4
    Moderator Frank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Berlin, Germany
    Posts
    1,527
    Version
    IrfanView 4.38
    OS
    64-bit Win 7 Professional SP1
    CPU Cores
    2

    Default

    No problem!

    I only wanted to say with my answer: Your feature request existed already in the german forum!
    In order to experience more over the content in german thread, you can try YAHOO!® Babel Fish!

  5. #5
    Professional User Mij's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Camberley, Surrey, UK
    Posts
    2,763
    Version
    IrfanView 4.51
    OS
    32-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    3

    Default

    Well, I will add my support for Matera's request in English and leave others to support it in German.

  6. #6
    Professional User Skippybox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Detroit, MI USA
    Posts
    2,030
    Version
    IrfanView 4.25
    OS
    32-bit Win XP Home SP2
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    Count me in too on support for that.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •