Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Region Capture Plug-In

  1. #1

    Default Region Capture Plug-In

    the IrfanView plugins page states that RegionCapture is an available plugin. However, it is not included in the plugins file download. Where can I acquire this plugin?


    Thank you.

  2. #2
    Moderator Enterprise User Bhikkhu Pesala's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    6,113
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    It is included in the standard plugin package that you can download from the IrfanView site.

  3. #3

    Default

    I downloaded this file and it wasn't in it: http://irfanview.tuwien.ac.at/plugin...lugins_425.zip

  4. #4

    Default

    I just downloaded the exe from Sotware.com, and it's not in that package either.

  5. #5
    Moderator Enterprise User Bhikkhu Pesala's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    6,113
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    What more can I say? I downloaded it from Sotware.com and it is there.

  6. #6
    Administrator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Near Munich, Germany
    Posts
    895
    Version
    IrfanView 4.33
    OS
    64-bit Linux Distribution
    CPU Cores
    8

    Default

    Hi,

    downloadable from IrfanView´s directory browsing:

    http://iview32.irfanview-forum.de/in...ionCapture.dll

    Greetings,

    Steve

  7. #7

    Default

    thank you!

  8. #8
    IV Amateur
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    19
    Version
    IrfanView 4.23
    OS
    32-bit Win XP Pro SP3
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default How to use RegionCapture plugin ???

    In the case of many plugins no real documentation is needed, since they often just add the ability to view another picture or document format. But with this region capture plugin that is not the case.

    Its purpose is obviously something beyond what the normal IV capture methods allow, in somehow letting the user select an arbitrary rectangular area (not just a Windows window) for capture. And yet I've found no hint whatsoever on exactly how this selection is to be done.

    Possibly I missed some documentation on this, but currently I'm completely clueless on how to do it.

    Edit:
    I just realized that this might be self-explanatory in v4.25 of IV, since I'm still using v4.23...
    I'll upgrade and see if this clarifies the usage.

    Edit2:
    I have now upgraded to v4.25, and like I hoped this did clear up the confusion.
    The capture dialog in this version has a new option for the new capture mode,
    so any other old-version user who gets confused like I did, should just upgrade to clear it up.

    Best regards: dlanor
    Last edited by dlanor; 20.06.2009 at 02:52 PM.

  9. #9
    IV Beginner
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Kuwait
    Posts
    45
    Version
    IrfanView 4.38
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    I've still got trouble getting this plugin to work!
    I press C to capture, choose the region option and I get the cross hair. I then select the region and click.
    Nothing happens! My IV is blank. Can anyone give more precise steps?
    Thanks

  10. #10
    Occasional User Leif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    137
    Version
    IrfanView 4.33
    OS
    64-bit Win 7 Professional SP1
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Paparazzi View Post
    I've still got trouble getting this plugin to work!
    I press C to capture, choose the region option and I get the cross hair. I then select the region and click.
    Nothing happens! My IV is blank. Can anyone give more precise steps?
    Thanks
    Rightclick on icon in tray and supply path to IrfanView? Or did you copy the program to your IrfanView folder - in that case no need to supply path, I think.

    Edit: What happens if you Ctrl+V, then?
    Edit2: Hmm... you aren't using the IViewCaptureCompanion.exe, are you?
    Last edited by Leif; 21.06.2009 at 08:07 AM.
    Get Radio? Sure! - the best Internet Radio Player ever?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •