Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Photoshop CS2 Hotkey Now Opens IrfanView

  1. #1
    IV Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    3
    Version
    IrfanView 4.25
    OS
    32-bit Win XP Home SP3

    Default Photoshop CS2 Hotkey Now Opens IrfanView

    I've looked everywhere using the Search function and tried Googling this but I can't find mention of it.

    I just updated Windows XP and after it wouldn't let me run the old IrfanView 3.98 so I deleted it and then installed IrfanView 4.25.

    Everything seemed to be fine until I went into Photoshop CS2.

    The hotkey Shift + Ctrl + I for the Inverse command in Photoshop when I have something selected, now opens IrfanView. According to the IView hotkey command this isn't even associated with IView.

    I can do Inverse in Photoshop with the menu and my mouse, just not with the hotkey Shift + Ctrl + I. I triple checked this to make sure I wasn't hitting the wrong key, but I'm not.

    Anybody know what to do? I've been running IrfanView since 1998 with no problem, so I hope I can figure this one out.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Plugin Author MItaly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Milan, Italy
    Posts
    515
    Version
    IrfanView 4.27
    CPU Cores
    4

    Default

    Go in the properties of the link to IrfanView in the Start menu and remove the hotkey.
    IrfanPaint developer
    The latest stable IrfanPaint version is the 0.4.13.70.
    IrfanPaint is now open-source (released under BSD license).

  3. #3
    IV Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    3
    Version
    IrfanView 4.25
    OS
    32-bit Win XP Home SP3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MItaly View Post
    Go in the properties of the link to IrfanView in the Start menu and remove the hotkey.
    It already says "None" - there is no hotkey to remove, but thanks for trying.

  4. #4
    Plugin Author MItaly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Milan, Italy
    Posts
    515
    Version
    IrfanView 4.27
    CPU Cores
    4

    Default

    Have you checked the properties of other links to IrfanView, e.g. the one in the Quick start bar?
    IrfanPaint developer
    The latest stable IrfanPaint version is the 0.4.13.70.
    IrfanPaint is now open-source (released under BSD license).

  5. #5
    IV Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    3
    Version
    IrfanView 4.25
    OS
    32-bit Win XP Home SP3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MItaly View Post
    Have you checked the properties of other links to IrfanView, e.g. the one in the Quick start bar?
    I don't have IrfanView in the Quickstart bar. The only link I have is a desktop shortcut (because I use the program so often.)

    Ah, that's it, that shortcut seems to have set itself up differently than the shortcut in the Start menu. Yes, I have now changed the shortcut key in that link to "None" same as the other was set up.

    Whew, proof that you really have to watch the different instances of shortcuts. I wasn't aware before that shortcut links would set up differently.

    Great stuff, thanks for your help!! Photoshop is happy again.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •