full screen and original size shortcut

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

full screen and original size shortcut

Hi! I'm new to the forum. I've registered specifically to ask this question. I've been using IrfanView for 10 years now I think and for me it is a great, robust and life simplifying tool!

So, Ctrl+H works in non-full screen mode but doesn't in full screen mode. My settings are to fit image to screen (large images only). I can accomplish this only by hitting F 5 times or so. Definitely not an option.

Another thing - panning big image while in original size (regardless of full or not full screen) is cumbersome. IMO it should be done like in Inkscape and GIMP, by pressing and holding mouse wheel. Can IV be set up like this?

Did you look at the help file?
    1 Full screen mode: Show images/movies with the original size (1:1)
    2 Full screen mode: Fit to screen: large images only
    3 Full screen mode: Fit to screen: all images/movies
    4 Full screen mode: Stretch all images/movies to screen
    5 Full screen mode: Fit image width to screen width
    6 Full screen mode: Fit image height to screen height
    Not all users have a mouse wheel or middle button.
    Before you post ... Edit your profile • IrfanView 4.62 • Windows 10 Home 19045.2486

Irfan PaintIrfan View HelpIrfanPaint HelpRiot.dllMore SkinsFastStone CaptureUploads

Comment

full screen - original size shortcut and panning

Originally posted by Bucic View Post
      So, Ctrl+H works in non-full screen mode but doesn't in full screen mode. My settings are to fit image to screen (large images only). I can accomplish this only by hitting F 5 times or so. Definitely not an option.

Another thing - panning big image while in original size (regardless of full or not full screen) is cumbersome. IMO it should be done like in Inkscape and GIMP, by pressing and holding mouse wheel. Can IV be set up like this?
      Can we have both features added?

Comment