Date & Time Stamp

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Date & Time Stamp

I have been trying to do this all day...and can't seem to figure out the EXACT procedure. I am totally new at this. Bought my first DSLR Olympus E-410....and totally frustrated that I didn't know that date & time stamp isn't standard like my old point & shoot.

I called Olympus and they recommended IrFanView to me for this purpose. I downloaded and added the plug-in.

I searched and read through many other posts regarding this subject, but none of them have step 1 though to the end.

Can someone kind enough please walk me through step by step of the easiest way to "batch" input the dates on my photos.

My user name is "Newbie" for a reason

Thank you SO much!

Do you mean putting a text overlay on the image? Use the Batch conversion, Advanced -- add overlay text. Use $T in the text box. Experiment a little to see what works best for position, size, and color.

(I hate cameras that do that. Defaces and uglifies the photo)
    Its: Belongs to "It"
    It's: Shortened form of "It is"
    ---------------------
    Lose: Fail to keep
    Loose: Not tight

---------------------
    Plurals do not require apostrophes

Comment

Thanks Matera!

Yes...I do want to text overlay with the date stamp on the bottom right of all of my photos.

I am having such trouble. I am so new to this. Not techy at all. Just downloaded IrFanView for this purpose only.

I am spending way too much time trying to figure this out...I am ready to return my camera. I have 3 little children and my most important feature is the date/time stamp.

I went through those steps and set it all up. Nothing happens.

Only one photo comes up at a time...with no stamp.

If there is anyone who has the time, can you walk me through step by step... from when I plug this camera into the computer and open IrFanView to getting the stamp on each photo. I know it can't be this hard, but I am definitely missing something.