Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: V4.30: TIFF file shown mirrored

  1. #1
    IV Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Rijswijk, Neterhlands
    Posts
    4
    Version
    IrfanView 4.30
    OS
    32-bit Win XP Pro SP3
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default V4.30: TIFF file shown mirrored

    Hi all,
    I have a TIFF file (a scanned paper comming from a Xerox workcentre 7345) which is shown mirrored when I open it with Irfan. If I use another picture viewer it is shown ok.
    I saw that tere once was a problem with an earlier version of Irfan. But 4.30 should be ok.
    Anybody an idea what the reason might be?
    I tried to attache the image but couldn't succeed "img622090.tif - Invalid File ". So I opened the file in Irvan and saved it as a jpg.
    Uploading this file into this post dodnt work either:
    "Fatal error: Could not create file system directory to hold your attachment. Unable to proceed with save while $errors array is not empty in class vB_DataManager_AttachmentFiledata in [path]/includes/class_dm.php on line 849"

    Any idea on this?

    Thnx in advance,
    Sebas

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Near Munich, Germany
    Posts
    894
    Version
    IrfanView 4.33
    OS
    64-bit Linux Distribution
    CPU Cores
    8

    Default

    Hi Sebas,

    could you please write me a pm with the image size (pixel and mb) so I could hopefully reproduce the error message + can fix it!

    Many thanks,

    steve

  3. #3
    IV Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Rijswijk, Neterhlands
    Posts
    4
    Version
    IrfanView 4.30
    OS
    32-bit Win XP Pro SP3
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by steve View Post
    Hi Sebas,

    could you please write me a pm with the image size (pixel and mb) so I could hopefully reproduce the error message + can fix it!

    Many thanks,

    steve
    Hi Steve,
    sorry, but what do you mean with 'pm'? the image is
    original; size: 1654 x 2340 Pixels (3.87 MPixels) (1.41)
    disk size: 283.64 KB (290.448 Bytes)
    compression: Old-style JPEG (in TIFF)

    what other info would you need?
    Anyway, thanks allready for getting back to me on this!
    Best regards,
    Sebastian

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Near Munich, Germany
    Posts
    894
    Version
    IrfanView 4.33
    OS
    64-bit Linux Distribution
    CPU Cores
    8

    Default

    Hi,

    i just added a new filetype "tif" as attachment type.

    Please try to upload this tif file again

    Thanks,

    steve

  5. #5
    Moderator Frank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Berlin, Germany
    Posts
    1,527
    Version
    IrfanView 4.38
    OS
    64-bit Win 7 Professional SP1
    CPU Cores
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SebastianIsing View Post
    ... but what do you mean with 'pm'? ...
    ... what other info would you need? ...
    Hi Sebastian,

    PM means "Private Message"!
    This is a feature of the forum to send a message to a user (which you have selected).
    See: \Settings\Private Messages\Send New Message\
    [Also to find if you click (left mouse butoon) at the profile of the selected user!]

    But you can also upload a sample file (to show us the bug) to the forum!
    (You can zip your file(s) before uploading to forum!)


    regards
    Frank

  6. #6
    IV Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Rijswijk, Neterhlands
    Posts
    4
    Version
    IrfanView 4.30
    OS
    32-bit Win XP Pro SP3
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by steve View Post
    Hi,
    i just added a new filetype "tif" as attachment type.
    please try to upload this tif file again
    Thanks,
    steve
    Hi Steve,

    here we go: attached is the tif-file I have problems with.... now I am missing the button to attach a file??
    Maybee I am too stupid, thanks for your advice!
    Cheers,
    Sebastian

  7. #7
    IV Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Rijswijk, Neterhlands
    Posts
    4
    Version
    IrfanView 4.30
    OS
    32-bit Win XP Pro SP3
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default TIFF file shown mirrored in v4.30

    ("go advanced")
    ok, I tried to upload the tif file (now that I see the attach-button) - did not work.
    I then zipped the tif-file and tried to upload the zip file. Same result:
    "Fatal error: Could not create file system directory to hold your attachment.
    Unable to proceed with save while $errors array is not empty in class vB_DataManager_AttachmentFiledata in [path]/includes/class_dm.php on line 849"

    Any idea what to do?
    Thanks!
    Sebastian

  8. #8
    Moderator Enterprise User Bhikkhu Pesala's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    6,417
    OS
    64-bit Win 10
    CPU Cores
    1

    Default

    You can send the zip file to My Uploads Linik (password = SebastianIsing). As long as I am online the link is available.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •