X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Opening a cdr file.

Hello all,

A friend sent me a copy of his flyer minus his details/text that I would like to add my details to. So it is just graphics at the moment.
    But I am unable to open it with any of the programmes I have, like paint, word, adobe, windows picture viewer, foxit etc.

It is a cdr file, I looked at the this site and looking at their list of supported file formats it seems everything except cdr is listed?

Am I able to open a cdr file with irfanview?
    If not could anyone please tell me a free download that will do this.

Thanks for any help.

Archive it and attach it here. Its a CorelDraw file. I can probably convert it to WMF or similar for you.
    Before you post ... Edit your profile • IrfanView 4.62 • Windows 10 Home 19045.2486

Irfan PaintIrfan View HelpIrfanPaint HelpRiot.dllMore SkinsFastStone CaptureUploads

Comment

I am quite new to PC's and do not know what you mean by "archive it".

Comment

I think he means place your file in a ZIP or 7z compressed folder so you will be able to upload it to the forum. Click on Manage Attachments in Additional Options, which is below Reply to Thread, to upload. Or click on the paper clip icon in the toolbar.

Comment

Ok thanks.
          I think I might have managed to upload it.
          Attached Files

Comment

Originally posted by bluenun View Post
            I am quite new to PC's and do not know what you mean by "archive it".
            Select the CDR file in Windows Explorer, Right-click and see if there is any option to archive it.

If not, you will need an archiving program. 7-Zip is one of the best. Download the installtion file from this direct link, run the installation file, then restart your PC.