X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Import Pictures

Hi,
    Can someone please help me?
    I want to know how can I import my pictures into IrfanView?
    I am a newbie.

Regards
    Riptorn
    Riptorn

Try File Open or click the Folder icon on the toolbar.

You can also load associated file types from Windows Explorer with double-click, or drag any supported file and drop it onto IrfanView.

Press shortcut T to browse pictures in the Thumbnail browser.

Press F1 to read the free manual or take a look at the help site in my sig.
    Before you post ... Edit your profile • IrfanView 4.62 • Windows 10 Home 19045.2486

Irfan PaintIrfan View HelpIrfanPaint HelpRiot.dllMore SkinsFastStone CaptureUploads

Comment

Originally posted by Bhikkhu Pesala View Post
      Try File Open or click the Folder icon on the toolbar.

You can also load associated file types from Windows Explorer with double-click, or drag any supported file and drop it onto IrfanView.

Press shortcut T to browse pictures in the Thumbnail browser.

Press F1 to read the free manual or take a look at the help site in my sig.
      Ok, thanks, so I can only open 1 file at a time?, You cannot select all, then import?.
      I am rather lost?.. sorry?.
      Riptorn

Comment

What do you mean by import? Your files remain in your folders on disk, IrfanView just views them, saves them, or converts them.

You can continuously view your files in a directory by using Space, arrow keys, page keys, mouse, hotkeys, toolbar buttons, automatically, or editing the directory index field...
        Last edited by Skippybox; 18.06.2009, 08:11 PM.

Comment

Originally posted by Skippybox View Post
          What do you mean by import? Your files remain in your folders on disk, IrfanView just views them, saves them, or converts them.

You can continuously view your files in a directory by using Space, arrow keys, page keys, mouse, hotkeys, toolbar buttons, automatically, or editing the directory index field...