Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Learning Irfanview - painlessly

Hi there,

I have no training or experience in Irfanview or any graphics program.

I don't generally learn well or quickly from a book.

I was wondering if there was anything akin to ....Here's the top 20 tasks Irfanview is most commonly used for and how to do them.

Ex. Removing red eye from photos, etc.

Is there a YouTube video, Web site, DVD tutorial which might get me up to speed quickly (and painlessly!) on common tasks?

I'm not looking to become an Irfanview expert - just semi-functional in Irfanview.

Thank you so much for your thoughts, suggestions, help and understanding.

My help site may be enough to get you started.
    Before you post ... Edit your profile • IrfanView 4.62 • Windows 10 Home 19045.2486

Irfan PaintIrfan View HelpIrfanPaint HelpRiot.dllMore SkinsFastStone CaptureUploads

Comment

Hi eager
      If you want videos just go to Youtube, type Irfanview into the Search box and you will see lots of videos. Some are good, some are terrible but browse around and you will find something useful there. For very simple step-by-step instruction try Ehow and search there for Irfanview.
      Remember that much of what you find this way will have been prepared by amateurs many of them having only a very limited knowledge of Irfanview, so some of the information may be incorrect or refer to earlier versions of the program.
      The tutorials by Bhikkhu Pesala that you can link to at the bottom of his post above are more reliable and accurate and will help you if things do not work quite as they are shown in the videos. Remember to use the built in help from the Help menu in your copy of Irfanview also. Once you have learned what things are called from the sources above you should be able to follow the up-to-date instructions there.

Comment

Learning Irfanview - painlessly

Originally posted by Bhikkhu Pesala View Post